No Reckless tonight – Chortle Student Comedy Awards

Hey folks, there is NO RECKLESS on Monday. We’re back March 5th. If you are in desperate need of Monday-night funnies, do check out the Chortle Student Comedy Awards on Warwick campus ( which are being in part run by Reckless head-lady Katherine, and features three of our favourite regulars: Chris Purcell, Darren Harriot and Michael Kehinde. All MC’d by Joe Lycett, who is no Dean Love, but is very funny and did Reckless just last year.

Coventry Heat – Chortle Student Comedy Awards 2012
7.30pm, Copper Rooms 2, University of Warwick
£5 (£3 students)
Tickets available here

Acts performing:

MC Joe Lycett
David Murphy
Thomas Goffe
Jordan Gough
Lovdev Barpaga
Matt Holmes
Chris Purcell
Alex Kealy
Opemipo Kehinde
Jack Campbell
Daniel Nicholas
Richard Gadd
Mel Lawes
Joe Meloy

For full info on the competition please see

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.